Howth CastleHowth Castle Cookery SchoolDeer Park Golf
Deer Park Golf Course

Captain Paul Rounds off a Successful 2023 with Members

It was great to see the room full with Deer Park golfers on Friday evening out celebrating the 2023 winners with Captain Paul Gilligan. Congratulations to Daniel Kane who had an extremely successful golf year picking up overall Player of the Year as well as winning the Captain's Prize! This is a massive achievement for Daniel who now plays off a handicap of 8.8. Amongst the rest of the winners were John Smithers,  winner of the highly competitive Club Singles Match Play. Joe Brennan, Past Captain, George Rickard 1st and Mick Fay 2nd in the Seniors 70+. Dave O'Callaghan 1st in 60 plus & Keith Flynn 2nd in the 50 plus. Seniors overall 2nd place went to Aidan Shields with Derek Murphy winning overall. The Joe Brennan Memorial Trophy went to winner Pat Hinch. Lynn Barrett, this year's Lady Vice Captain who is preparing for her big year next year was a fitting winner of the President's Prize.

Congratulations to Paul Gilligan on a very successful 2023 as Captain which was enjoyed by all the members. We look forward to welcoming in-coming 2024 Captain Aidan Shields again next year for the very special 50th year.

Posted on 13 Oct 2023.

Captain's Prize Winner & Player of the Year Daniel Kane
Captain's Prize Winner & Player of the Year Daniel Kane
Lynn Barrett Winner Captain's Prize to Ladies
Mark Neilan
Chris Duff 1st 60+
Keith Flynn 2nd 50+
Aidan Shields 2nd Seniors Overall
Derek Murphy Winner Seniors Overall
Pat Hinch winner Joe Brennan Memorial
David O'Callaghan
David Collier
Lynn Barrett winner Captain's Prize to Ladies
John Flood April Medal Winner
John Smithers Club Singles Match Play Winner
Tom Heneghan
Captain's Prize
Daniel Kane Captain's Prize Winner
Daniel Kane & Paul Gilligan
Mick Fay
Keith Flynn 2nd 50+
Keith Flynn 2nd 50+
Aidan Shields
Daniel Kane Player of the Year 2023
Aidan Shields 2nd Seniors Overall
Joe Brennan Past Captain Winner