Howth CastleHowth Castle Cookery SchoolDeer Park Golf
Deer Park Golf Course

Lady Captain Lynn's Day 2024

Lady Captain Lynn's Day 2024

Lynn's Captain's Day was played over 2 days on 15th & 19th June. Once again, the ladies were blessed with beautiful weather and superb playing conditions.

The competition was as hot as the weather and saw many fantastic scores on the board. Congratulations to all involved, especially the overall winner, Bernadette, who scored 40 points on the day. Bernadette thanked Lynn for her beautiful prize and also thanked Alan for his putting lessons which she said has transformed her game.

The Café Bar Room was beautifully laid out for their prize-giving dinner as were the ladies. It was great to see the great banter and fun which was shared by all. Congratulations on a great event Lynn.



                                        H/C                   Pts


Bernadette McCann                 21                     40 (C/B)                                                              


Noeleen Reid                            29                     40 (C/B)


Best Gross: B       

Zelda Meyer                                  8                     26 Gross pts                                         

Class 1                       


Ciara McDunphy                               13           39

2nd:        Brenda Grace                    19           37 (C/B)                                        3rd          Colette Gillett                   20           37                                                                                                                                               

Class 2

Winner: Phyl Molloy                         25          36  (C/B)   

2nd:       Maura Clarke                      27            36  (C/B)

3rd         Eva Malley                          23            36                                         

Class 3

Winner:   Ann Weakliam                  30           37 (C/B)         

2nd:          Susan Keating                  35            37 (C/B) 

3rd            Pauline Sharkey               35           37               

Class 4

Winner: Patricia Dillon                      36             37 (C/B) 

2nd:       Peggy McMahon                 36              37          

3rd         Marianne Malone                46              36 (C/B)                                                 

Past Captains:          

              Vera Beatty                            25               35                                                        


              Ciara Murphy                         16                35


Front Nine:               

              Pauline Faughnan                 29                21                                                         

Back Nine:                

             Kathy Egan                               47               18                                                          


Posted on 25 Jun 2024.